Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Category Archives: Awards

The UT student chapter of the Institute of Transportation Engineers won the Best Student Chapter Award at the Southern District of ITE Annual Meeting.

Professor Richard Bennett has been named an Honorary Member of The Masonry Society, an organization whose mission is to advance masonry knowledge.

Assistant Professor Haochen Li was recently awarded the 2023 Rudolph Hering Medal for a paper he co-authored about simulations in water clarification systems.

UT’s Candace Brakewood led a team that won the Transportation Research Board’s William Millar Award, the second year in a row a team from her group has done so.

Professor Alshibli and his coauthor will be presented with the 2023 Hogentogler Award, the most prestigious technical award given by ASTM Committee D18.

Professor Joshua Fu is starting a $3.7M, five-year project with Emory University researching the long-term effects of wildfire smoke on cardiovascular health.

CEE faculty, staff, and students have been recognized with numerous awards distributed across the university this spring.

The department held its annual awards banquet, recognizing the contributions and achievements of its faculty and staff.

The department hosted its inaugural CEE Student Scholarship Reception, awarding $200,000 in scholarships to 98 undergraduates.

Four projects that include CEE faculty were awarded funding from UT’s One Health Initiative, a seed grant competition intended to create transdisciplinary synergies on campus.