Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Department Awards Faculty and Staff

Every spring, the department holds its awards banquet to recognize the contributions and achievements of its faculty and staff. Faculty can be awarded in several categories, including teaching, research, scholarship, and service. Staff are awarded in three different categories: technical, customer service, and administrative support. Congratulations to all our award recipients!

  • Outstanding Teaching Award: Baoshan Huang
  • Teaching Recognition Award: John Schwartz
  • Research Recognition Award: Dayakar Penumadu and Jon Hathaway
  • Scholarship Recognition Award: Chris Cherry
  • Faculty Service Award: Sarah Mobley
  • Technical Service Award: Adrian Gonzalez
  • Customer Service Award: Lindsi Whitaker
  • Administrative Service Award: Lisa Smith
  • David Goodpasture Award: Shuai Li