Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Category Archives: Faculty

Professor Chris Cherry recently spoke with Popular Science about a surprising rise in traffic-related pedestrian deaths.

Professor Chris Cherry detailed to Bloomberg what improvements need to be made for e-bike usage to continue to grow.

CEE faculty, staff, and students have been recognized with numerous awards distributed across the university this spring.

Professor Chris Cherry contributed on a Portland State-led study that explored how incentive programs impacted the e-bike industry.

The department held its annual awards banquet, recognizing the contributions and achievements of its faculty and staff.

Four projects that include CEE faculty were awarded funding from UT’s One Health Initiative, a seed grant competition intended to create transdisciplinary synergies on campus.

Professor Chris Cherry was quoted for an op-ed in Bloomberg City Lab about the role of e-bikes in decarbonizing transportation.

Professor Richard Bennett was recently honored by The Southeast Concrete Masonry Association, which has established a scholarship program in his honor.

Research published by Assistant Professor Candace Brakewood recently cited in the New York Times.

Professor John Schwartz is working with several municipal separate storm sewer systems across Tennessee to develop an Urban Waters Report Card.