Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Campus Awards Round-Up

Numerous awards are distributed across the university late in the spring semester. We’re proud to announce several CEE faculty, staff, and students have been recognized as outlined below.

Chancellor’s Honors and Academic Honors

“These ceremonies celebrate the best and brightest of our university,” said Chancellor Donde Plowman. “As the state’s flagship land-grant institution, we are committed to teaching, research, and service. The exceptional students, faculty, and staff being honored truly understand what it means to be a Volunteer—to have the courage to step forward in leadership and service. Each one of them is committed to making our campus and our community better, and their stories are inspiring.”

Research and Creative Achievement

This award is bestowed to senior faculty in recognition of excellence in research, scholarship, and creative achievement.
CEE Recipient: Joshua Fu

View the full list of TCE winners.

Tickle College of Engineering Awards

Supervisor of the Year Award: Samantha Allen

Research Achievement Award: Asad Khattak

View the full list of TCE winners.

Volunteer of Distinction Awards

Forty-eight graduating seniors and graduate students in the college were recipients of a 2022 Volunteer of Distinction award in recognition of their academic achievements. The awards are presented each spring by the Office of the Provost in the categories of Extraordinary Academic Achievement, Extraordinary Professional Promise, Outstanding Scholar Athlete, and Top Collegiate Scholars. CEE winners were:

Winner Award
Joseph Bayless Professional Promise
Claudia Bible Professional Promise
Charles Blalock Academic Achievement
Darcie Halliburton Professional Promise
Ashley Hightower Professional Promise
Megan Hobbs Professional Promise
Xi Jiang Professional Promise
Paxton Lifsey Professional Promise
Grant Lowe Professional Promise
Amirsalar Moslehy Professional Promise
Haley Pelham Academic Achievement, Professional Promise
Jeremiah Pham Professional Promise
Kami Reid Professional Promise
Alexandria Smith Professional Promise
Yanchen Sun Professional Promise
Erin Van Hoozier Professional Promise

View the full list of TCE winners.


The Exhibition of Undergraduate Research and Creative Achievement (EURēCA) is an annual event that showcases research and creative activities by currently enrolled undergraduate students in collaboration with a faculty mentor. Jonathan Shell won a third place research award for his project titled “Passive Structural Control Achieved with a Mass Lever Inerter.” Assistant Professor Nicholas Wierschem served as Shell’s mentor.

View the full list of TCE winners.