Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Board of Advisors

The department’s Board of Advisors consists of high-level managerial and technical executives from government, education, business, and industry. The Board serves in an advisory capacity to CEE’s department heads, faculty, and students. Many of the Board’s members are UT-TCE alumni.


Daryl Armentrout, PE
(BS/CE ’65, MS/CE ’68, PhD/CE ’81)
Knoxville Envir. Projects Manager
Tennessee Valley Authority (Retired)

Steve Borden
Director/Assistance Chief Engineer Region 1
Tennessee Department of Transportation

Beth Crisco-Kestner, PE
(BS ’03, BS/CE ’09, MS/CE ’10)
Project Manager III
Civil & Environmental Consultants

Randy Ferguson
(BS/CE ’80, MS/ENV ’84)
Executive VP
Barge Design Solutions, Inc.

Randy Gibson
(BS/CE ’83)
Chief Strategy Officer
Gresham, Smith and Partners

George Hyfantis Jr., PE, CHMM
(BS/CHEM ’70, MS/CHEM ’73, PhD/ENVIR ’77)
Quantum Environmental & Eng. Ser.

Randy Inklebarger
(BS/CE ’82, MS/CE ’86)
MS Technology, Inc.

Stephen King
Director of Public Works
City of Knoxville

Karen J. McKeehan, PE
(BS/CE ’04, MS/ENV ’06)
Transportation Engineering Chief
City of Knoxville

Jeffrey S. Paris
(BS/CE ’82, MS/IE ’93)
Manager of Field Engineering
Bechtel Jacobs Company

Victor C. Tyler, PE
(BS/CE ’82, MS/IE ’87)
President and CEO
Tyler Construction Engineers, PC