Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

The department hosted its inaugural CEE Student Scholarship Reception, awarding $200,000 in scholarships to 98 undergraduates.

Four projects that include CEE faculty were awarded funding from UT’s One Health Initiative, a seed grant competition intended to create transdisciplinary synergies on campus.

Gradate research assistant Yanchen Sun won third place in the 2022 Geosyntec Groundwater Student Paper Competition for his Bisphenol A research.

Junior Caleb Napper won first place in the undergraduate research poster competition within the engineering category at the 19th Annual Virtual TLSAMP.

Professor Chris Cherry was quoted for an op-ed in Bloomberg City Lab about the role of e-bikes in decarbonizing transportation.

Professor Richard Bennett was recently honored by The Southeast Concrete Masonry Association, which has established a scholarship program in his honor.

Research published by Assistant Professor Candace Brakewood recently cited in the New York Times.

Professor John Schwartz is working with several municipal separate storm sewer systems across Tennessee to develop an Urban Waters Report Card.

Professor Chris Cherry spoke to WIRED about the rise in e-bikes and what it means for public safety.

John D. Tickle and James G. Gibson Professor Joshua Fu spoke to the Knoxville News Sentinel about the chemical compounds involved in haze in the Smoky Mountains.