Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Students and Faculty Honored at the Chancellor’s Honors Banquet

Qiang He and Shaui Li.

Qiang He, left, and Shaui Li

CEE undergraduate students Luke Aaron Edwards and Matthew Graham Montgomery were recognized as 2021 Top Collegiate Scholars at the Chancellor’s Honors Banquet for their extraordinary scholarship across campus. They join 11 other engineering students from a total of 57 undergraduates across campus recognized for their achievement.

CEE Professor Qiang He and Assistant Professor Shuai Li were also awarded with the Success in Multidisciplinary Research Award. This award is given to a team of faculty members in more than one academic college who have succeeded in gaining major external resources and recognition for multidisciplinary research.

Other team members from the Tickle College of Engineering included Mingzhou Jin and Xueping Li in the Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering, and Jindong Tan in the Department of Mechanical, Aerospace, and Biomedical Engineering. Team members from other colleges include Nina Fefferman, College of Arts and Sciences; Tami Wyatt, College of Nursing; and Jun Lin, UT Institute of Agriculture.

Read the full list of honorees in the college.