Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Category Archives: Faculty

Professor Lee Han was recently honored with the Southern District of the Institute of Traffic Engineers Excellence in Transportation Engineering Education Award.

Assistant Professor Candace Brakewood co-authored a chapter in the newly released book, The Handbook of Public Transport Research, by Edward Elgar Publishing.

Research Professor David Greene received the John Nolt Lifetime Achievement in Environmental Leadership Award.

Undergrads Luke Aaron Edwards and Matthew Graham Montgomery and Professor Qiang He and Assistant Professor Shuai Li were acknowledged with 2021 Chancellor’s Awards.

In the first study of its kind, Professor Chris Cherry and graduate student Nitesh Shah evaluate traffic safety of e-scooters.

Fred N. Peebles Professor Dayakar Penumadu and students helped IACMI develop a composites-based bridge in Morgan County that includes sensors giving real-time data.

UT Research Professor David Greene outlines what is needed for deep decarbonization of the transportation sector and shares optimism for the road ahead.

Mark Denavit, Nicholas Wierschem, Shuai Li, and Joshua Fu received faculty awards from UT’s Tickle College of Engineering.

Research Professor David Greene will serve as a senior research engineer to the National Highway Transportation Safety Administration (NHTSA).

Beaman Professor Asad Khattak focuses on enhancing driver safety through experiments that identify and detect driver impairment.