Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Hazen Recognized By ASM for Environmental Research

Terry Hazen.UT-ORNL Governor’s Chair for Environmental Biotechnology Terry Hazen is one of 16 honored by the 2021 American Society for Microbiology (ASM), which recently announced recipients of awards in research, education, and leadership.

Hazen was recognized for the ASM Award for Environmental Research, which honors an outstanding scientist with distinguished research achievements that have improved our understanding of microbes in the environment, including aquatic, terrestrial, and atmospheric settings.

The ASM Awards program is managed by the American Academy of Microbiology, whose mission is to recognize microbiologists for outstanding contributions to the microbial sciences and to provide microbiological expertise in the service of science and the public.