Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Students, Faculty, and Staff Recognized for Outstanding Contributions to UT

Each year, the department honors the accomplishments of its students, faculty, and staff. This year, the COVID-19 pandemic cancelled all campus events, including the annual awards banquets. We are proud to announce the following faculty, staff, and student awards.

» CEE Faculty and Staff Awards

In lieu of the departmental banquet, Department Head Chris Cox recorded a humorous Faculty and Staff Awards video to share with the community.

» Chancellor’s Awards

This year, 11 CEE students were recognized with Chancellor’s Awards for their outstanding academic contributions to UT.

Top Collegiate Scholars

  • Wes Darling

Extraordinary Academic Achievement

  • Wes Darling
  • Zachary Jerome
  • Andrew Patchen

Extraordinary Professional Promise


  • Colby Gilbert
  • John Newman
  • Andrew Shahan


  • Nicolo Franceschetti
  • Wadi Imseeh
  • Zaher Jarrar
  • Clint Jordan
  • Mohmad Thakur

Read more for a full list of Chancellor’s Award Recipients.