Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

UT’s Strong Showing at TSITE Summer Meeting

Yangsong Gu, Nitesh Shah, and Antora Haque pose with their awards.

From left to right: Yangsong Gu, Nitesh Shah, and Antora Haque

UT’s Institute of Transportation Engineers (ITE) student chapter and its members received several awards and scholarships last month at the Tennessee Section ITE Summer Meeting, held in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, July 27–29, 2022.

“Our student chapter of the Institute of Transportation Engineers has been a long-standing strength of the department, thanks to the dedication of the student and faculty members. This state and regional level recognition is a strong indicator of the continued development of our students as future leaders in the transportation field,” Department Head Chris Cox said.

Awards and scholarships are listed below.

Paper Awards


  • William L. Moore, Jr. TSITE Scholarship: Nitesh Shah
  • Billy M. Hart TSITE Scholarship: Antora Haque
  • Darcy Sullivan TSITE Scholarship: Yangsong Gu
  • Bill D. Kervin TSITE Scholarship: Mohammad Taherkhani