The University of Tennessee, Knoxville

CEE

Faculty and Staff

CEE Directory (switch to the photo directory)

Faculty

Dr. Dayakar PenumaduFred N. Peebles Professor and Head, JIAM Chair of Excellence(865)974-2503325 John D. Tickle Buildingdpenumad@utk.edu
Dr. Chris CoxProfessor, Associate Head, and Director of ISSE(865)974-7729427 John D. Tickle Buildingccox9@utk.edu
Dr. Khalid AlshibliProfessor(865)974-7728422 John D. Tickle Buildingalshibli@utk.edu
Dr. Joseph AmoahLecturer(865) 974-0724323 John D. Tickle Buildingjamoah@utk.edu
Dr. Justin BabaJoint Faculty/ORNLjbaba@utk.edu
Dr. Richard M. BennettProfessor and Director of Engineering Fundamentals(865)974-7540103 Estabrook Hallrbennet2@utk.edu
Dr. Edwin G. BurdetteFred N. Peebles Professor(865)974-7704316 John D. Tickle Buildingeburdett@utk.edu
Dr. Kimberly CarterAssistant Professor(865)974-7731420 John D. Tickle Buildingkcarte46@utk.edu
Dr. Arun ChatterjeeEmeritus Professor(865)974-2503 arun@utk.edu
Dr. Christopher CherryAssociate Professor(865)974-7710321 John D. Tickle Buildingcherry@utk.edu
Dr. David B. ClarkeResearch Assoc. Prof. & Director, Center for Transportation Res.(865)974-1812309-S Conference Centerdclarke@utk.edu
Dr. Wayne DavisProfessor and Dean of Engineering(865)974-5321124 Perkins Hallwtdavis@utk.edu
Dr. J. Hal DeatherageEmeritus Professor(865)974-2503hdeath@utk.edu
Dr. Robert Dodds, Jr.Research Professor(865)974-2503325 John D. Tickle Buildingrdodds@utk.edu
Dr. John DrakeResearch Professor(865)441-0589325 John D. Tickle Buildingjdrake4@utk.edu
Dr. Eric C. DrummProfessor and Head, Biosystems Engr and Soil Science(865)974-7266101A BESS Officeedrumm@utk.edu
Dr. Taylor EighmyProfessor & Vice Chancellor for Research and Engagement(865)974-8701771E Andy Holt Towerteighmy@utk.edu
Dr. Joshua S. FuProfessor(865)974-2629416 John D. Tickle Buildingjsfu@utk.edu
Dr. David W. GoodpastureEmeritus Professor(865)974-7703 dwg@utk.edu
Dr. David L. GreeneFaculty Research Professor(865) 974-3839Baker Center, Rm. 338dgreen32@utk.edu
Dr. Lee D. HanProfessor(865)974-7707319 John D. Tickle Buildinglhan@utk.edu
Dr. Jon HathawayAssistant Professor(865)974-6058415 John D. Tickle Buildingjhathaw2@utk.edu
Dr. Terry C. HazenGovernor's Chair Professor(865)974-7709507 SERFtchazen@utk.edu
Dr. Qiang HeAssociate Professor(865)974-6067418 John D. Tickle Buildingqhe2@utk.edu
Dr. Baoshan HuangProfessor(865)974-7713419 John D. Tickle Buildingbhuang@utk.edu
Dr. Asad KhattakBeaman Professor & Transportation Program Coordinator(865)974-7792322 John D. Tickle Buildingakhattak@utk.edu
Dr. Frank LoefflerGovernors Chair Professor(865) 974-4004706 Science and Eng. Buildingfloeffle@utk.edu
Dr. Z. John MaAssociate Professor(865)974-7276313 John D. Tickle Buildingzma2@utk.edu
Dr. Shashi NambisanProfessor(865)974-7706320 John D. Tickle Buildingshashi@utk.edu
Dr. Angel PalominoAssistant Professor(865)974-7757423 John D. Tickle Buildingapalomin@utk.edu
Dr. Thanos PapanicolaouProfessor and Henry Goodrich Chair of Excellence(865)974-7836412 John D. Tickle Buildingtpapanic@utk.edu
Dr. Jack ParkerResearch Professor(865) 974-7718311 Conference Center Buildingjparke16@utk.edu
Dr. Abbas RashidiAssistant Professor(865) 974-7714421 John D. Tickle Buildingrashidi@utk.edu
Dr. Gregory ReedProfessor and Associate Vice Chancellor for Research(865)974-04371534 White Avenuegdreed@utk.edu
Dr. Jennifer RetherfordLecturer(865) 974-2682315 John D. Tickle Buildingjretherf@utk.edu
Dr. Kevin G. RobinsonRetired Associate Professorkgr@utk.edu
Dr. R. Bruce RobinsonEmeritus Professor(865)974-7730429 John D. Tickle Buildingrbr@utk.edu
Dr. John S. SchwartzAssociate Professor(865)974-7721413 John D. Tickle Buildingjschwart@utk.edu
Dr. Srdjan SimunovicJoint Faculty/ORNL(865) 241-3863simunovics@ornl.govsimunovi@utk.edu
Dr. Stephanie TerMaathAssistant Professor(865)974-7711317 John D. Tickle Buildingstermaat@utk.edu
Dr. Glenn TootleAdjunct Assistant Professor(205)348-6550 gtootle@utk.edu
Dr. Timothy TrusterAssistant Professor(865)974-1913318 John D. Tickle Buildingttruster@utk.edu
Dr. Bruce A. TschantzEmeritus Professor(865)974-2503311 UT Conference Center Buildinbtschant@utk.edu
Dr. Sudharshan VazhkudaiJoint Faculty/ORNL(865) 576-5547D215 Claxton Edu. Buildingsvazhkud@utk.edu
Dr. Frederick J. WegmannEmeritus Professor(865)974-5255309 Conference Center Buildingfwegmann@utk.edu

Research

Staff

Samantha AllenBusiness Manager(865)974-7727325B John D. Tickle Buildingsallen28@utk.edu
Annette CostarAdministrative Support Assistant(865)974-7726325F John D. Tickle Buildingacostar@utk.edu
Sharon HaleAcademic Support Coordinator(865)974-771956 Perkins Hallsfhale@utk.edu
Jocelyn MillerAccounting Specialist III(865)974-7702325E John D. Tickle Buildingjmille85@utk.edu
Larry RobertsDesign Technician(865)974-2329204 John D. Tickle Buildinglrobert9@utk.edu
Nancy RobertsTeaching Associate(865)974-3355211B John D. Tickle Buildingnrober10@utk.edu
Lisa SmithAdministrative Support Assistant(865)974-7701325 John D. Tickle Buildinglsmith5@utk.edu
Ken ThomasElectric and Instrument Shop Supervisor(865)974-2329204 John D. Tickle Buildingkgt@utk.edu
Jonathan TurnmireInformation Technology Specialist(865)974-8158203 John D. Tickle Buildingjturnmir@utk.edu
Lindsi WhitakerAdministrative Support Assistant(865)974-6599325 John D. Tickle Buildinglwhitak4@utk.edu


 

Contribute to a big idea. Give to UT.

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System